4.9
251 reviews

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Stirling House,, 1 Stirling Road, Guildford, GU2 7RF
Overall rating
Overall
4.9
Friendliness
4.9
Wait time
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Top feedback
All good
Read more
Reviews
Overall
Friendliness
Wait time
Cleanliness

All good

13-09-2019 Source: Doctify
Overall
Friendliness
Wait time
Cleanliness

Overall experience excellent, but communication via the administration team appalling. Bedside manner of ultrasound operator when condition was diagnosed extremely poor. All staff during the procedure (including a different sonographer) were superb.

13-09-2019 Source: Doctify

Reply from The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford
Thank you very much for your feedback and we always welcome everybody’s view. We were very happy that you stated that the overall experience was "excellent". We are sorry that you found the communication with Administration team difficult as our team bend over backwards to be as helpful as possible. Our practice manager and head of Administration are going through our communications with you to find out exactly where we can improve our patient experience. I note that you gave a low score for "wait time" today which is a shame as our surgeon managed to do both of your scheduled procedures in one, meaning that you did not have to stay for the expected few hours between procedures. Therefore although the initial procedure did start late as we kept you informed this morning, you did end up saving over four hours in total time with us. We are sorry that you felt the vascular technologist had a poor bedside manner and we are tracking back to find who this was. This is the first complaint we have ever had against one of our vascular technologists and so of course take it very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to review us because all feedback is essential so that we can continue to monitor and improve our services. We look forward to seeing you for your follow-ups. With kind regards, The Whiteley Clinic.
Overall
Friendliness
Wait time
Cleanliness

Great team of professionals I felt like I was in experienced and safe hands throughout the procedure. Thank you

12-09-2019 Source: Doctify
Overall
Friendliness
Wait time
Cleanliness

A great team! This procedure was the second part of the treatment. Once agin the team explained everything at each stage of the procedure and made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I felt very well looked after and very much again in ‘safe hands’. Thank you very much! 😊

12-09-2019 Source: Doctify