• Appointment With Specialist
  • Treatment
  • Scan
  • All Specialties
  • Location
Dr Isabel Skypala
BSc, PG Diploma (Allergy), PhD, RD, FBDA
No reviews+ Add review



Health Care and Professional Council:




Dr Isabel Skypala is a highly experienced and renowned consultant allergy dietitian based at the Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust. 

Dr Skypala has worked in adult food allergy and intolerance for over 35 years. She founded the prestigious NHS adult food allergy service at the Royal Brompton and the joint gastroenterology and food allergy clinic in 2014. Dr Skypala is the clinical lead for food allergy in asthma and allergy group and she is an honorary research dietitian at Guy's Hospital. Dr Skypala was the first dietitian to be invited to join the consultant staff at the renowned King Edward VII Hosptial. 

Dr Skypala sits on the governing body of the British Society for Allergy & Clinical Immunology (BSACI) and was the first non-medical practitioner to be awarded the prestigious BSACI William Frankland Award. She acts as an advisor to Allergy UK, she established the International Network of Diet and Nutrition in Allergy and she is part of the Executive committee of the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology. She is also a member of the Britsh Dietetic Association. 

Dr Skypala regularly lectures in the UK and at worldwide conferences, she has published books, articles and in journals in the food allergy field and she was heavily involved in the development of the NICE food allergy guidelines. She is currently an Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer at Imperial College and teaches on the MSc Allergy course. 

+ Read More

Medical Procedures

  • Diagnosis and management of adult food allergy and intolerance
  • Oral food challenge
  • Dietary interventions
  • Dietary Management

+ Read More

Special Interests

  • Food Allergy
  • Food Intolerance
  • Food Additives
  • Natural Food Chemicals
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • IBS
  • Eosinophilic Oesophagitis
  • Clinical Nutrition


PhD King's College, London