• Appointment With Specialist
  • Treatment
  • Scan
  • All Specialties
  • Location
Professor Ulrich Stock
Cardiothoracic Surgery
No reviews+ Add review



General Medical Council:




Professor Ulrich A. Stock is a Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon based at the Royal Brompton and Harefield Hospitals.

Professor Stock qualified in Medicine after studying in Germany, Austria and Zurich. He went on to train at a number of Hospitals in Germany and qualified as a cardiac surgeon in 2002. During his training, he undertook a Research Fellowship at Harvard University working at the Massachusetts General Hospital and the Children's Hospital in Boston, USA. He further qualified as a cardiac intensive care specialist in 2006. Professor Stock achieved his Doctorate from the University of Bonn and went on to attain a further Doctorate in Medicine. Prior to his current post, he was deputy director of Cardiac, Thoracic and Thoracic Vascular surgery and head of the Heart Failure centre at Goethe University, Frankfurt. He was pivotal in the development of minimally invasive mechanical assist device surgery there. He is currently still an Associate Professor for Cardiac Surgery at Goethe University.  

Outside his practice, Professor Stock has extensively published in peer-reviewed journals and books, he regularly lectures internationally and he is an expert reviewer for national and international funding societies in the UK, Germany and for the European Research Council. His research looks into regenerative medicine such as tissue engineering and cryopreservation. Professor Stock is also an honorary senior lecturer at Imperial College, London and at the Madgi Yaboub Institute.

+ Read More

Medical Procedures

  • Complex Cardiac Surgery
  • Total Arterial Revascularisation
  • Aortic Surgery
  • Heart and Lung Transplant
  • Ventricular Assist Devices
  • Extra Corporeal Life Support
  • Atrial Fibrillation Surgery 

+ Read More

Special Interests

  • Regenerative Medicine 


MD Bonn, Marburg, Innsbruck and Zurich Universities - 1992